Skip to main content

You are hereGroups / Kinver / KINVER ROTARY CLUB SLEIGH READY FOR ACTION

KINVER ROTARY CLUB SLEIGH READY FOR ACTION


By Ian Maddock - Posted on 22 November 2012

Kinver Rotary Club's Christmas sleigh has been brought out of storage ready and prepared for its tour of the village, Enville and the Wollaston area of Stourbridge, as well as supporting the local traders with their festivities. It will be seen first on Friday November 30th when, with Santa on board, it will form an integral part of the Big Switch On of the lights on the Christmas tree outside the library and the lights along the High Street. Its next outing will be on Saturday December 8th when it will spend the day on the car park of the Aldi store in Wollaston and the following day it will be seen supporting the Santa Jog organised in Mary Stevens Park by Mary Stevens Hospice.

SANTA'S SLEIGH RUN 2012
Friday 30 November: KINVER: Lights switch on, Kinver High Street
Saturday 8 December: WOLLASTON: Aldi supermarket, Wollaston
Sunday 9 December: STOURBRIDGE: Mary Stevens Hospice Santa Jog in Maty Stevens Park Monday 10 December: STOURTON: Stewpony, Hyperion Road, Bridgnorth Road
Tuesday 11 December: WOLLASTON: Belfry Drive, Vicarage Road, York Crescent, Richmond Grove
Wednesday 12 December: KINVER & ENVILLE: Hyde Lane, Enville Road, Enville
Thursday 13 December: KINVER: Meddins Lane, Jenks Avenue, Edge View Walk, White Hill Friday 14 December: KINVER: High Street supporting late night shopping
Saturday 15 December: PRESTWOOD & KINVER: Prestwood & The Homestead retirement homes, Kinver High Street. Monday 17 December: KINVER: Stone Lane, Church View Gardens, The Compa
Tuesday 18 December: WOLLASTON: Wolverley Avenue, Bridgnorth Road, Meriden Avenue Eggington Road Wednesday 19 December: KINVER: Dark Lane, Dunsley

Join a Rotary club

Find out how you can become part of this unique community.

Join