Skip to main content

You are hereGroups / Kinver / SANTA'S SLEIGH 2014

SANTA'S SLEIGH 2014


By Ian Maddock - Posted on 02 December 2014

Kinver Rotary Club’s Christmas sleigh is totally prepared for its annual nine-night tour of the village, together with Enville, certain parts of Wollaston and Wall Heath and ready to make an appearance with Santa  at other local events and locations.Its first outing will be on Friday, November 28, when it will be one of the attractions at the big tree switch on in Kinver when the main tree and all the trees on properties along the High Street will be officially illuminated.The dates the sleigh will be in the various areas are as follows:

Sunday December 7 – Mary Stevens Hospice Santa Jog at Mary Stevens Park

Monday December 8 – Kinver: Stone Lane, Church View Gardens, The Compa

Tuesday December  9 – Kinver/Enville: Enville Road, Hyde Lane, Enville

Wednesday December 10 – Stewponey, Hyperion Road, Bridgnorth Road, Stourton

Thursday December 11– Kinver: White Hill, Edgeview Walk, Meddins Lane

Saturday December 13 –  Wollaston: Aldi car park

Sunday December 14 – Pet Zone, Prestwood

Monday December 15 – Wollaston: Belfry Drive, Ridgwood Avenue, Vicarage Road, York Crescent, Richmond Grove

Tuesday December 16 – Wollaston: Wolverley Avenue, Bridgnorth Road, Meriden Avenue

Wednesday December 17 – Wall Heath

Thursday December 18 – Kinver: Dark Lane and Dunsley

Saturday December 20 (daytime ) - Kingswinford:Shoppers' car park

Saturday December 20 (evening) -  Kinver village High Street with pubs, restaurants etc.

 

All proceeds will be divided between local charities. Last year the collection topped £6,000 for the first time.  Club President Roger Stephenson said that while it would be pleasing to exceed that figure this year, the main objective of the sleigh was to spread joy and happiness in the run up to Christmas.

 

Join a Rotary club

Find out how you can become part of this unique community.

Join