Skip to main content

You are hereGroups / Shipston on Stour / Paul Harris Fellowship Awards

Paul Harris Fellowship Awards

 Paul Harris

In 1905 Paul Harris formed a Club in association with 3 other businessmen, he named the new club "Rotary" because members met in rotation in their places of business. Club membership grew rapidly and soon he became convinced that the Rotary Club could be developed into an important service movement and from those first ideals Rotary now extends to every part of the Globe.

 In 1957 the Paul Harris Fellowship was established in honour of the Founder of Rotary to express appreciation and recognition of a contribution of US$1,000 or in whose name the amount is contributed.


Every Paul Harris Fellow receives a pin, medallion and a certificate when they become a Fellow

In association with many Clubs the Rotary Club of Shipston on Stour have over many years contributed to the Rotary Foundation and thus from the amount accrued are able to award the most highest and prestigous honour that can be bestowed onto Rotarians in recognition of exceptional service to Rotary

Paul Harris Award Medallion 

The Rotary Club of Shipston on Stour have bestowed this highest honour on the following Rotarians in full recognition of their exceptional service to Rotary

  1988 -Tony Ray




Paul Harris Award - John Round

2003 - John Round

Rtn John Round being presented by Pres Stephen Gleed


2004 - Harold Porter

Paul Harris Awards - Harld Porter 


Rtn Harold Porter with Pres Adrian Ramskill

Paul Harris Award - Tom Haggitt 

2006 - Tom Haggitt

District Govnr Don McConnell presenting Rtn Tom Haggitt with his pin



          2010 - David Lockwood

Paul Harris Award - David Lockwood 


 President Gareth Williams presenting Rtn David Lockwood with his award


President Nigel Willis presents Paul Harris Fellowships to Avril Thompson, Adrian Ramskill and Bob Armstrong on board the Countess of Evesham in the presence of nearly all Shipston Rotarians and partners.

Avryl Thompson

 Paul Harris Fellowship Award Avryl Thompson

 Paul Harris Fellowship Award Adrian Ramskill

Adrian Ramskill

Bob Armstrong

 Paul Harris Fellowship Award Bob Armstrong